DIRECTORY OF STUDENT OFFICERS

FALL QUARTER, 1934-35

STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION Henrietta Manson, Lottsburg, president; Frances Jolly, Holland, vice-president; Billye Milnes, Rippon, W. Va., secretary; Alma Fultz, Butterworth, recorder of points. Y. W. C. A.

Mary Page Barnes, Amelia, president; Eleanor B. Cook, Charleston, W. Va., vice-president; Elizabeth Thweatt, Petersburg, secretary; Frances Wells, Suffolk, treasurer.

ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION Julia Courter, Amelia, president; Hattie Courter, Amelia, business manager.

PUBLICATIONS The Schoolma'am: Ruth Shular, East Stone Gap, editor-in-chief; Mary Blankinship, Clifton

Forge, business manager.

The Breeze: Eugenia Trainum, Meltons, editorin-chief; Dorothy Lipscomb, Richmond, business manager.

Societies

Kappa Delta Pi: Mary VanLandingham, Petersburg, president; Joyce Rieley, Troutville, vice-president; Frances Pigg, Washington, D. C., recording-secretary; Mary Bradley Jones, Luray, corresponding secretary; Louise Golladay, Quicksburg, treasurer; Marian Smith, Norwood, Pa., historian; Kay Carpenter, Norfolk, reporter. Scribblers: Clyde Hellen Shuler, Broadway,

chief scribe.

Stratford Dramatic Club: Gene Averett, Lynchburg, president; Virginia Bean, Cumberland, Md., vice-president; Virginia Cox, Woodlawn, secretary; Elizabeth Buie, Lake City, Florida, treasurer.

Lee Literary Society: Frances Wells, Suffolk, president; Hattie Courter, Amelia, vice-president; Virginia Cox, Woodlawn, secretary; Nancy Turn-er, Norfolk, treasurer; Margaret Shank, Har-risonburg, critic; Elizabeth Thweatt, Petersburg, chairman of the program committee; Melva Bur-

nette, Leesville, sergeant-at-arms.

Lamier Literary Society: Alyce Geiger, Los Angeles, Calif., president; Ruth Horton, Roanoke, vice-president; Martha Saunders, Richmond, secretary; Katherine Burnette, Leesburg, treasurer; Grace Mayo, Portsmouth, sergeant-at-arms; Rosamond Wiley, Independence, critic; Dorothy Beach, Norfolk, chairman of the program committee.

Page Literary Society: Frances Pigg, Washington, D. C., president; Margaret Newcomb, Formosa, vice-president; Lucy Clarke, Catalpa, secretary; Virginia Hisey, Edinburg, treasurer; Eleanor Cook, Charleston, W. Va., critic.

Alpha Literary Society: Charleva Crichton, Hampton, president; Mary Elizabeth Deaver, Lexington, secretary.

Lexington, secretary.

Æolian Music Club: Josephine R. Miller, Woodstock, president; Daisy Mae Gifford, Harrisonburg, vice-president; Josephine L. Miller, Port Republic, secretary; Emma Dunbar, Dunbar, W. Va., treasurer; Inez Graybeal, Christiansburg, business manager; Catherine Matthews, Cambridge, Md., chairman of the program committee.

Glee Club: Mary Elizabeth Deaver, Lexington, merident; Luemma Phipps, Galax, vice-president; Martha Ann Sheffler, Beckley, W. Va., secretary; Inez Graybeal, Christiansburg, business manager; Lois Meeks, Baltimore, Md., librarian.

Frances Sale Club: Eleanor Ziegler, Alexandria, president; Lucille Smiley, Roanoke, vice-president; Roberta Jones, Fork Union, secretary; Geraldine Potts, Roundhill, treasurer; Annie Williams, Norfolk, chairman of the program committee.

Cotillion Club: Kathleen Carpenter, Norfolk, president; Florence Holland, Eastville, vice-president; Douglas MacDonald, Scotts, N. C., secretary; Mary Vernon Montgomery, Baskerville, treasurer; Virginia Bean, Cumberland, Md., business manager; Marjorie Baptiste, South Hill, sergeant-at-arms.

Le Cercle Français: Margaret Newcomb, Formosa, president; Daisy Mae Gifford, Harrisonburg, vice-president; Elsie Mallory, Vigor, secretary; Elizabeth Page, Tabb, treasurer; Geraldine Fray, Advance Mills, chairman of the program committee.

Art Club: Agnes Mason, Baskerville, president; arbara Moody, Beaverdam, vice-president; Barbara Madeline Blair, Chatham, secretary; Gene Averett, Lynchburg, treasurer; Vergilia Pollard, Scotts-

Lynchburg, treasurer; Vergilia Foliard, Scottsville, chairman of the program committee.

Debating Club: Ellen Eastham, Harrisonburg, president; Margaret Hopkins, St. Michaels, Md., vice-president; Sylvia Kamsky, Richmond, secretary; Patsy Campbell, Enfield, treasurer; Helen Madjeski, Elizabeth City, N. J., debate manager.

Alpha Rho Delta: Louise Golladay, Quicksburg, president; Ruth Rose, Big Stone Gap, vice-president: Lois Sloop. Harrisonburg secretary:

president; Lois Sloop, Harrisonburg, secretary; Elizabeth Page, Tabb, treasurer; Mary Bryant, Whittles Depot, chairman of the program committee.

Sesame Club: Grace Madden, New Market, president; Anna Andes, Harrisonburg, vice-presi-

president; Anna Andes, Harrisonburg, vice-president; Elizabeth Lambert, Harrisonburg, secretary; Lucille Fawley, Harrisonburg, treasurer; Samuella Crim, New Market, sergeant-at-arms. Science Club: Lucy Clarke, Catalpa, president; Elizabeth Schumacher, Harrisburg, Pa., vice-president; Edith Smith, Cismont, secretary; Margaret Newcomb, Formosa, treasurer; Helen Madjeski, Elizabeth City, N. J., chairman of the program committee. committee.

CLASSES Senior: Marian Smith, Norwood, Pa., president; Florence Holland, Eastville, vice-president; Mary Van Landingham, Petersburg, secretary; Virginia Bean, Cumberland, Md., treasurer; Joyce Rieley, Troutville, business manager; Alma Fultz, Butterworth, sergeant-at-arms.

Junior: Evelyn Pugh, Edom, president; Margaret Newcomb, Formosa, vice-president; Mari-Cox, Baywood, secretary; Mary Moore Davis, Charlottesville, treasurer; Marguerite Holder, Winston-Salem, N. C., business manager; Helen Madjeski, Elizabeth City, N. J., sergeant-at-arms.

Sophomore: Nancy Turner, Norfolk, president; Marion Sullivan, Charleston, W. Va., vice-president; Margaret Shank, Harrisonburg, secretary; A. Glenn Darden, Holland, treasurer; Louise Faulconer, Unionville, business manager; Lois Sloop, Harrisonburg, sergeant-at-arms.

Freshman: Genevieve Stone, Penn Yan, N. Y., president; Marian Sampson, Gordonsville, vice-president; Doris Stone, Penn Yan, N. Y., secre-tary; Mary Martha Cannon, Norfolk, treasurer; Helen MacMillan, Bel Air, Md., business manager; Evelyn Vaughan, Lynchburg, sergeant-at-