Sudan currently consists of two major political groups under a single government. The signing of the Comprehensive Peace Agreement in 2005 created the Government of National Unity and the Government of South Sudan. The GNU is recognized as the government of Sudan but the term is also used to politically differentiate northern Sudan from the southern region which is represented by the GoSS.



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.