AASCU Excellence & Innovation Awards

Sponsoring Organization



Purpose and Description of the Awards

The purpose of these awards is to recognize and honor AASCU institutions demonstrating excellence and innovation in their approach to achieving student success, regional and economic development, international education, teacher education, and leadership development and diversity. The awards provide a means to collect and disseminate information about successful, replicable programs and practices and to support campus efforts to improve their institutions. Award recipients will receive an engraved sculpture and recognition at the AASCU Annual Meeting. During the Annual Meeting, AASCU will present short videos about each of the award-winning programs. During the summer of 2019, each winning organization will be asked to work with AASCU and our audio-visual vendor on developing and delivering original and/or existing video content about the winning program. Recipients will also be recognized in the AASCU magazine, Public Purpose, and on the AASCU website. AASCU will also acknowledge award recipients in national media outlets and take other steps to ensure public recognition of award winners’ accomplishments.

2019 Award Categories:

  • Student Success and College Completion Award
  • Regional and Economic Development Award
  • The International Education Award
  • The Leadership Development and Diversity Award
  • The Christa McAuliffe Excellence in Teacher Education Award
  • Sustainability and Sustainable Development Award
  • Civic Learning and Community Engagement Award

Time of Year




Contact Information

Most Current Begin Date


Most Current Deadline


Pertains To

Pertains to a Program, Pertains to an Institution


National Scope

Recurring Event


Engagement Attributes

Engagement Award

Engagement Categories

Civic Engagement, Community Engagement, Engaged Learning

This document is currently not available here.