Document Type


Creative Commons License

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 4.0 License.

Publication Date



Advocacy and International Law, CCM, Convention on Cluster Munitions, Cluster Munitions, 4MSP, 2013, States Parties


The Fourth Meeting of States Parties (4MSP) took place in Lusaka, Zambia, from 9 to 13 September 2013 and gathered some 464 delegates from 58 States Parties, 18 signatories States, 30 observer States and 12 international organizations (see list below). The 4MSP was opened by Ambassador Steffen Kongstad, President of the 3MSP. During the opening session, H.E Wylbur Simuusa Minster of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Zambia was elected by the Meeting as President of the 4MSP.



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.