International Journal on Responsibility

Senior Editorial Board:

Dr. Taimi Castle, Dr. Glenn Hastedt, Dr. Traci Zimmerman (James Madison University), Dr. Fred Redekop (Kutztown University of Pennsylvania)

In memoriam: Dr. Terry Beitzel (1967 - 2021)

IJR was founded in 2015 by Dr. Terry Beitzel, a graduate of Frostburg State University, Harvard University, and George Mason University, late Director of the Mahatma Gandhi Center for Global Nonviolence and Professor of Justice Studies at James Madison University. Terry served as the journal's Editor-in-Chief from its creation until his untimely passing in January 2021. The journal continues his work, and always aspires to the values he imbued within it.

Associate Editor:

Howard S. Carrier (James Madison University)

Editorial Board members, wider affiliation:

Remzie Istrefi, Department of Law, University of Pristina, Kosovo, and member of the Constitutional Court
Dukagjin Leka, Vice Rector for International Affairs, Kadri Zeka University, Kosovo
Salim Razı, English, Canakkale Onsekiz Mart University, Turkey
Sabiha Shala, Provost, Haxhi Zeka University, Kosovo
Richard Rubenstein, Conflict Analysis and Resolution, George Mason University, USA
Remzi Istrefi, Supreme Court, Law, University of Pristina, Kosovo
Suraj Jacob, Developmental Economics, Azim Premji University, India
Father Prashant Okafor, St. Xavier University, India
T.Y. Okuson, Criminal Justice, Northeastern Illinois University, USA
Vernon Jantzi, Emeritas, Center for Justice and Peacebuilding, Eastern Mennonite University, USA
Qashif Bakiu, Politcal Science, University of Tetovo, Macedonia
Gjylbehare Murati, Faculty of Law, Haxhi Zeka University, Kosovo
Paranjoy Bordoloi, Conflict Resolution Fulbright, Fellow, India
Sibl Kibar, Philosophy, University of Kastamonu, Turkey
Douglas Fry, Anthropology, University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA
Ho Won Jeong, Emeritas, Conflict Analysis and Resolution, George Mason University, USA
Fathi Zabaar, Consultant, Transitional Justice and Peacebuilding, Tunisia
Marc Pufong, Valdosta State University, USA

Editorial Board members, James Madison University:

Smita Mathur, Education
Bisi Velayudhan, Biology
Amanda Evans, Psychology
Gwyneth Mellinger, Media Arts and Design
Amelia Underwood, Cross Disciplinary Studies
Amy Connolly, Business
Audrey Burnett, Health Sciences
Bethany Bryson, Social Work
Bradley Striebig, Engineering
Breyette Lorntz Covington, Health Sciences
Brittany Dioszeghy, Disability Services
Cathy Copeland, Writing, Rhetoric & Technical Communication
Cherish Skinker, Communication Science & Disorders
Cheryl Beverly, Education
Chris Arndt, College of Arts and Letters
Cindy Klevickis, Integrated Science and Technology
Daisy Breneman, Justice Studies
Debali Mookerjea-Leonard, English Literature
Elizabeth Herron, Nursing
Eric M. Trinka, Philosophy & Religion
Jeannie Scruggs Garber, Nursing
Kevin Hardwick, History
Kristen McCleary, History
Laura Desportes Bowman, Education
Miguel Bendrao Baltazar, Hospitality, Sport, and Recreation Management
Mira Williams, Education
Naina (Tina) Bhandari, Education
Ramon Mata-Toledo, Computer Science
Xiaohui You, Health & Behavioral Studies
Charles Bailey, Business
Erica Lewis, Nursing
Grace Barth, Libraries
Laura Lambert, Integrated Sciences
Michael Davis, Office of the President
Pamela Sullivan, Education
S. Jeanne Horst, CARS
Steven W. Holloway, Libraries